## **Emergency Management Advisory Group**

December 7, 2023

#### **Attendees**

Please see pages 2, 3, and 4.

#### **Call to Order**

The Emergency Management Advisory Group meeting was held on December 7 via Microsoft Teams. It began at 1:00 p.m. and was presided over by Scott Johnson, EMAG Chair. Anna Sutherland recorded the minutes.

### **Approval of Minutes**

A motion to approve the October 10, 2023, meeting minutes was made by Antone Miller, seconded by Chandra Fox. The motion carried.

### **Approval of 2024 EMAG Meeting Calendar**

A motion to approve the 2024 EMAG meeting calendar was made by Eric Brooks, seconded by Sandi Duffey.

#### **Reports**

EMD program updates were provided by Stacey McClain, Joel Haarstad, Casey Broom, and Kevin Wickersham.

An EMC meeting update was presented by Chandra Fox, EMC Chair.

A legislative update and discussion were presented by Robert Ezelle, Emergency Management Division Director.

#### **Work Session**

An update on Preparedness Grants Funds was presented by Peter Drance, Emergency Management Division.

An update on Community Emergency Preparedness Assessments (CEPA) and next steps was presented by Katheryn Zetzer, Emergency Management Division.

A discussion on EMAG Project Priorities was led by Scott Johnson, EMAG Chair.

## **Open Public Forum**

No discussion presented.

## **Main Motions**

No further motions brought forward.

# **Closing Remarks**

Closing remarks were presented by Scott Johnson, EMAG Chair, and Robert Ezelle, EMD Director.

# Adjournment

Scott Johnson adjourned the meeting at 2:00 pm.

## **EMAG Member Attendance**

Position	Name	December 7, 2023
Eastside Counties		
Small County Tier 1	JoAnn Boggs (Pri)	А
	Steve Bonner (Alt)	А
Small County Tier 2	Sandi Duffey (Pri)	Р
	Maurice Gooddall (Alt)	Р
Small County Tier 3	Adenea Sellars (Pri)	Р
	Darren Higashiyama (Alt)	Р
Medium County Pos 1	Deanna Davis (Pri)	Р
	Sean Davis (Alt)	Р
Medium County Pos 2	Tony Miller (Pri)	Р
	VACANT	А
Large County	Chandra Fox (Pri)	Р
	No alternate needed	А
Westside Counties		
Small County Tier 1	Scott McDougall (Pri)	Р
	Brendan Cowan (Alt)	А
Small County Tier 2	Ron Cameron (Pri)	Р
	Willie Bence (Alt)	А

Medium County	Eric Brooks (Pri)	Р
	VACANT	А
Large County Pos 1	Lucia Schmidt (Pri)	А
	VACANT	А
Large County Pos 2	Jody Ferguson (Pri)	Р
	Kyle Bustad (Alt)	Р
Very Large County	Brendan McCluskey (Pri)	Р
	Alysha Kaplan (Alt)	А
<u>Cities:</u>		
Small Cities	Anne LeSage (Pri)	Р
	Mindi Mattson (Alt)	A
Medium Cities Pos 1	John Unfred (Pri)	Р
	Heather Kelly (Alt)	Р
Medium Cities Pos 2	Lisa Figueroa (Pri)	Р
	Ryan Zavala (Alt)	Р
Large Cities	Curry Mayer (Pri)	A
	VACANT	A
CONSORTIA		
CRESA	Scott Johnson (Pri)	Р
NEMCo	Kevin Lowery (Alt)	Р
<u>Tribes:</u>		
Tribe Pos 1	Cherrie May (Pri)	A
	VACANT	А
Tribe Pos 2	Ada McDaniel (Pri)	А
	Steve de los Angeles (Alt)	A

## **EMAG Guest Attendance**

Hannah	ı Cl	lev	er	l۷

Nick Bacon

# **EMD Support**

Anna Sutherland

Casey Broom

Joel Haarstad

Katheryn Zetzer

Kevin Wickersham

Melissa Morris

Peter Drance

Robert Ezelle

**Sharon Wallace** 

Sierra Wardell

Stacey McClain